Full Text Databases

You'll need a Norfolk Public Library Card to access these great homework helpers.

  • Biography Resource Center.
    Includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

  • Expanded Academic ASAP.
    From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

  • General Reference Center Gold.
    A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface. Use General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. Find the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

  • InfoTrac Onefile.
    A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

  • Contemporary Literary criticism.
    Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of contemporary authors.
  • Still can't find what you're looking for? Try our other DATABASES.


    Return to the Homework Page